#### MINUTES OF THE GENERAL MEETING OF

#### LANCASHIRE COUNTY RUGBYFOOTBALL UNION

# HELD BY ZOOM ON 24th JULY 2024

### Apologies:

Tony McClure, Andy Perry, Rohan Whittle, Roger Berry, Peter Hughes, Brian Hurst, Mark Nelson & Kate Bennetta.

David Clarke welcomed everyone to the meeting and explained the reason for the meeting being 4 weeks post the Annual General Meeting due to the rules changes made at that meeting.

 The following proposals from the Annual General Meeting were proposed en bloc by Ian Spivey, seconded by Steve Blackburn and carried unanimously

Director of Safeguarding and Welfare Carol Baker

Representatives of Individual Members Ian Scott-Brown

Chris Smail

Disciplinary Committee Tommy Hughes

Steve Blackburn John Rawson

Cup & Comp Dave Clarke (Chariman)

Brian Hurst

Tommy Hughes Alan Whalley Howard Hughes Chris Farmiloe

Club & Community Steve Blackburn

Val Blackburn Helen Duggan Rohan Whittle

Finance & Funding Chris Smail

Stephen Briers

County Schools Union Paul Deakin

Bob Wilkinson

Age Grade (7-16) Committee Ian Spivey (Chairman)

Christine Spivey (Secretary)

Alan Whalley

### Womens & Girls

James Wright

Justine Thatcher

Hon Doctor TBC

Hon Legal Adviser TBC

County Team Sec Guy Lovgreen

Hon Member Sec TBC

Rep to Northern Leagues Dave Clarke

Ken Potter

NOWIRUL Tommy Hughes

Lancashire Colts Cup Committee Chris Barratt (Chairman)

Jon Kitchen (Secretary)

Mark Downs

Raging Bull Colts Tommy Hughes

Safeguarding Deputies Christine Spivey

Lisa Johnson

Website Manager Anne Clarke

## 2. Any other Business

R. Jones – attended an RFU Player Pipeline Pathway meeting. Mostly geared to age grade but also covered colleges and universities. Some funding streams available and ne roles being created. There will be a big focus on T1 (new form of touch). Manchester and Liverpool named as targeted hotspots.

The meeting closed at 6.50pm

Attendees: D Clarke, JT Hughes, G Burns MBE, I Spivey, H Hughes, P Deakin, G Perks,

S Backburn, V Blackburn, CA Baker, C Barrett, D Todd, R Jones, G Tregilgas, I

Scott-Brown, BH Stott, N Habberfield, S Doherty.